LMU logo

University Observatory Munich


Faculty of Physics at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University

USM logoLMU seal
Home
Visitor Information
Staff/Guests
Research
Current Teaching
Physics Bachelor plus Astronomy
Master of Science
PhD programme
Bachelor & Master Theses
Doctoral Theses
Max-Planck Research School
Talks, Workshops and Colloquia
Wendelstein Observatory
Telescopes/Instruments
Collaborations
History of the USM
Friends of the Observatory
Internal
Job Offers
Relevant Links
deutsche Version


Guests

Name Home Institute Research Topic Host Room Phone

 


Staff & Homepages

Name Position Phone e-Mail

    089-2180-.... ....@usm.lmu.de
    089-30000-.... ....@mpe.mpg.de
    089-35831-.... ....@universe-cluster.de

Extragalactic Astronomy and Cosmology
 
Ralf Bender Professor 5999, 3702 bender
Jochen Weller Professor 5976 jweller
 
Roberto Saglia Lecturer 5998, 3916 saglia
Stella Seitz Senior Staff Astronomer 5996  
Arno Riffeser Senior Staff Astronomer 5973 arri
 
Italo Balestra Research Fellow 9298 balestra
Alessandra Beifiori Research Fellow 6017, 3695 beifiori
Andreas Bode Research Fellow 3336 abode
Fabrice Brimioulle Research Fellow 5978 fabrice
Anna Brucalassi Research Fellow 5983 brucal
Matteo Costanzi Research Fellow 5989 matteo
Peter Erwin Research Fellow   erwin
Nico Hamaus Research Fellow 9294 hamaus
Ben Hoyle Research Fellow 5989 hoyleb
Johannes Koppenhöfer Research Fellow 5995, 3825 koppenh
Ximena Mazzalay Research Fellow 3569 ximena
Trevor Mendel Research Fellow 3569 jtmendel
Anna Monna Research Fellow 5983 amonna
Francesco Montesano Research Fellow 3770 montefra
Kerstin Paech Research Fellow 5895 paech
Ariel Sanchez Research Fellow 3776 arielsan
Jan Snigula Research Fellow 6027, 3970 snigula
Jens Thomas Research Fellow 3714 jthomas
Wang Liang Research Fellow 5983 lwang
David Wilman Research Fellow 5998, 3117 dwilman
 
Jeffery Chan PhD Student 3569 jchan
Nathalia Cibirka PhD Student 5982 cibirka
Fabrizio Finozzi PhD Student 3569 ffinozzi
Matteo Fossati PhD Student 5998, 3890 fossati
Oliver Friedrich PhD Student 5978 oliverf
Jan Niklas Grieb PhD Student 3775 jgrieb
Marco Häuser PhD Student 5846 mhaeuser
Steffen Hagstotz PhD Student 5989 hagstotz
Hanna Kellermann PhD Student 5983 hkellerm
Matthias Kluge PhD Student 5981 mkluge
Mihael Kodric PhD Student 6975 kodric
Sandesh Kulkarni PhD Student 3569 kulkarni
Christian Obermeier PhD Student 5979 chroberm
Michael Opitsch PhD Student 3694 mopitsch
Giorgia Pollina PhD Student 5987 gpollina
Markus Michael Rau PhD Student 5978 mmrau
Salvator Salazar PhD Student 3734 ssalazar
Nan Song PhD Student 5982 nansong
Tea Tutis PhD Student 5987 tutis
 
Ramona Augustin Master’s Student 5982 augustin
Dmitry Grebenyuk Master’s Student 5978 grebenyuk
Jennifer Kaminski Master’s Student 5979 kaminski
Martha Lippich-Golobart Master’s Student   mlippich
Michael März Master’s Student 5977 mmaerz
Romy Rehmann Master’s Student 5981 rehmann
Torben Simm Master’s Student 3819  
Szymon Styrnik Master’s Student 5977 sstyrnik
Tamas Norbert Varga Master’s Student 5982 vargatn
 

Computational Astrophysics
 
Andreas Burkert Professor 5992 andi
Barbara Ercolano Professor 6974 ercolano
 
Christian Alig Research Fellow 5991 alig
James Dale Research Fellow 9279 dale
Klaus Dolag Research Fellow 5994 dolag
Katharina Fierlinger Research Fellow 3712 kfierlin
Matthias Gritschneder Research Fellow 6028 gritschm
David Hubber Research Fellow 9279 dhubber
Guang-Xing Li Research Fellow 6030 gxli
Go Ogiya Research Fellow 9284  
Rhea-Silvia Remus Research Fellow 6986 rhea
 
Alessandro Ballone PhD Student 3884 aballone
Manuel Behrendt PhD Student 3712 behrendt
Stefan Heigl PhD Student 5970 heigl
Florian Niederhofer PhD Student 5970 niederhofer
Antonio Ragagnin PhD Student 5979 ragagnin
Philipp Schneider PhD Student 6029 philschn
Lisa Steinborn PhD Student 5990 steinborn
Adelheid Teklu PhD Student 5979 ateklu
Martin Zintl PhD Student 5991 zintl
 
Raphael Franz Master’s Student 5979 rfranz
Sebastian Hammer Master’s Student 5979 shammer
Patricia Luppe Master’s Student 5981 luppe
Felix Schulze Master’s Student 6968 fschulze
 

Cosmology and Structure Formation
 
Joseph Mohr Professor 5967 jmohr
 
Jörg Dietrich Research Scientist 5942 dietrich
Alexandro Saro Research Scientist 6034 saro
Veronica Strazzullo Research Scientist 6033 vstrazz
 
David Rapetti Visiting Senior Scientist   drapetti
 
Matthias Klein Research Fellow 6006 mklein
Maurilio Pannella Research Fellow 6006 mpannell
 
Martin Kümmel Senior Software Developer 5993 mkuemmel
Michael Wetzstein Senior Software Developer 5918 drwstein
Holger Israel Software Developer 6949 hisrael
Alexey Krukau Software Developer    
Mohammad Mirkazemi Software Developer 6949 kazemi
Margarita Petkova Software Developer 7115 mpetkova
Thomas Vassallo Software Developer 5918 vassallo
 
Raffaella Capasso PhD Student 6029 capasso
Sebastian Grandis PhD Student 6029 grandis
I-Non Chiu PhD Student 6023 inonchiu
Dominik Gangkofner PhD Student 6029 gangkof
Nikhel Gupta PhD Student 5970 ngupta
 
Gráinne Temple Master’s Student   gtemple
Javier Osado Master’s Student   josado
 
Alexandros Tzelepidis Bachelor’s Student    
 

Young Stars and Star Formation
 
Thomas Preibisch Professor 6016 preib
 
Martin Krause Research Fellow 3349 mkrause
Veronica Roccatagliata Research Fellow 6973 vrocca
 
Benjamin Gaczkowski PhD Student 5991 bengac
Daniel Kröll PhD Student    
 
Eliana Amazo Gomez Master’s Student 5977 eliana
 

Hot Stars, Stellar Winds, Planetary Atmospheres and Gaseous Nebulae
 
Keith Butler Lecturer 6018 butler
Adalbert Pauldrach Lecturer, apl. Professor 6021 uh10107
Joachim Puls Lecturer 6022 uh101aw
 
Alexander Kutepov Research Fellow   aak
 
Luiz Paolo Carneiro PhD Student 6029 luiz
Levin Hennicker PhD Student 6004 levin
Johann Weber PhD Student 6030 jweber
 

Plasma Astrophysics
 
Harald Lesch Professor 6007 lesch
 
Alexander Beck Research Fellow 6031 abeck
Josef Gassner Research Fellow   gassner
 
Alexander Arth PhD Student 5847 arth
Maximilian Imgrund PhD Student 6030 imgrund
 
Pascal Förster Master’s Student 5990 foerster
 

Munich Institute for Astro- and Particle Physics
 
Rolf-Peter Kudritzki Professor 6810 kud
 

Wendelstein Observatory and Hobby-Eberly-Telescope
 
Ulrich Hopp Senior Staff Astronomer 5997, 3960 hopp
Wolfgang Mitsch Senior Staff Astronomer   mitsch
 
Heinz Barwig Research Fellow 5974 hbarwig
Claus Gössl Research Fellow 5972 cag
Frank Grupp Research Fellow 6005 fug
Florian Lang-Bardl Research Fellow 6965 flang
 
Christoph Ries Technical Assistant   cries
Michael Schmidt Technical Assistant   mschmidt
 

ESO-Instruments
 
Reinhold Häfner Research Fellow 6012 haefner
Hans-Joachim Hess Head of Electronics Engineering 6010 achim
 
Helmut Kravcar Electronics Engineer 5971 kravcar
Josef Richter Research Fellow 6013 jrichter
Jörg Schlichter Research Fellow 6011 schlicht
Michael Wegner Research Fellow 6020 wegner
 

Computers
 
Rudolf Gabler Senior Staff Astronomer 6019 rug
 
Tadziu Hoffmann Research Fellow 6024 hoffmann
Lisa Schneiders Technical Assistant 6025 lisa
 

Workshop and Secretary’s Office
 
Nicola Auer Secretary 6095 sekretariat
Sabine Grötsch Secretary 6001 sekretariat
Gudrun Niggl Secretary 5869 sekretariat
Uta Le Guay Secretary 6000 sekretariat
Adolf Karasz Precision Mechanic 5986 karasz
Marianne Siedschlag Technical Assistant 5970  
 
Last updated 2016 January 19 10:24 by Webmaster (webmaster@usm.uni-muenchen.de)